Service Area Map for counties of Georgia Region E Healthcare CoalitionWho is Involved:

The Region E Healthcare Coalition coordinates regional planning efforts among a 12-county region that includes Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Franklin, Greene, Jackson, Hart, Madison, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, and Walton Counties. The coalition works closely with a broad spectrum of healthcare providers, local and state public health entities, local and state emergency management, and other key response agencies.

Groups we partner with:

  • Hospitals
  • Community Health Centers
  • Emergency Management Agency (EMA)
  • Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
  • Nursing Homes
  • Assisted Living Facilities
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Public Health
  • Home Health
  • Hospice
  • Mental / Behavioral Health Providers
  • Dialysis Centers
  • PharmaciesAmateur Radio Services
  • Federally Qualified Health Centers
  • Personal Care Homes
  • Public Safety and Fire
  • Universities
  • Non-Governmental Organizations

Why become a member?

When a disaster hits a community or region, healthcare systems will be impacted and may need to respond. When healthcare systems already have relationships, it is easier to work together to efficiently respond to the disaster. Coordinated regional planning will create a more prepared and resilient healthcare system. As a member, your agency will:

Build ties with healthcare organizations, emergency management agencies, & community partners.

Work together in the planning process to address regional preparedness gaps.

Gain access to training, exercises, and regional assets provided by Region E.

Join the Region E Healthcare Coalition!